Okowa nominates 18 Commissioners for appointment.

Sharing is caring!

The Governor of Delta State, Senator Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa today 17 June 2021 forwarded names of 18 new commissioners nominees to the Delta State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation as members of the State Executive Council.

Success Okuchemiya

Thiswas made public by the Delta House of Assembly speaker, Sheriff Oborevwori ,during the Thursday plenary where he read the names of the names of the nominated Commissioners.

The nominees includes the former member of the House of Representatives representing Okpe, Sapele and Uvwie Federal constituency Hon.Evelyn Obaro.
Others are Charles Aniagwu, Mr Ifeanyi Egwuyenga , Barrister Arthur Akpowowo,Mr. Chris Onogba, Hon Julius Egbedi,Mr. Lawrence Ejiofor ,Mrs Shola Ogbeni,Mr.Fideliis Tilije, Chief Festus Ochonogor, Mrs.Flora Alatan , Dr. Barry Gbe, Mr. John Onyema, Barr. Kate Oniawan, Mr. Churchill Amagada,Jonathan Ukodhiko,Mrs. Rose Esenwu and Mr.Johnbull Edema.

The nominees are expected to submit 35 copies of their Curriculum vitae on or before 21st June, 2021 and appear for screening before the Delta State House of Assembly on 22nd of June.

This is coming barely a month after the Governor dissolved the state Executive council and relieved all commissioners and other political appointees of their positions ahead of 2023 governorship election in the state to avoid serving officials of government in the state having divided attention while pursuing their Governorship ambition. This much South-South international gathered from a source in government house, Asaba.


Sharing is caring!

%d bloggers like this: