President Appoints Prof. Tunji Olaopa, Eleven Others into Federal Civil Service Commission

Sharing is caring!

President Bola Tinubu has appointed Prof. Tunji Olaopa  as Chairman of the federal civil service commission. The President also appointed 11 others to direct the affairs of the country’s civil service with effect from November 30, 2023.

The Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, disclosed on Friday this in a statement titled ‘President Tinubu appoints new Federal Civil Service Commission leadership team.’

The 11 others include members representing Adamawa, Gombe, and Taraba, Dr. Daudu Jalo, Gekpe Isu,  (Akwa Ibom and Cross River), Dr. Chamberlain Nwele (Anambra, Ebonyi and Enugu), Rufus Godwins (Rivers, Delta and Bayelsa), Dr. Adamu Hussein ( Niger and the FCT) and Aminu Nabegu (Jigawa and Kano).

Others are Hindatu Abdullahi (Kaduna and Katsina), Shehu Aliyu (Kebbi, Sokoto, and Zamfara), Odekunle Aduke (Kogi and Kwara), Jide Jimoh (Lagos and Ogun) and Dr. Festus Oyebade (Osun and Oyo).

“Upon confirmation, the new FCSC leadership is expected to commence work with effect from November 30, 2023, following the expiration of the tenure of the current Federal Civil Service Commission Chairman and membership on November 29, 2023,” Ngelale noted.

The President noted that he expects the new FCSC leadership to “competently facilitate the transformation, reorientation, and digitisation of the Federal Bureaucracy” to enable, and not stifle growth.

He also expressed hope that the leaders would attract private sector participation in the development of the Nigerian economy, in full adherence to the Renewed Hope Agenda of his administration.

Sharing is caring!

%d bloggers like this: